Card

Stomping Ground

Land — Mountain Forest


(: Add or to your mana pool.)
As Stomping Ground enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, Stomping Ground enters the battlefield tapped.


  Zendikar Expeditions (EXP)
#9, Special

Illustrated by: Min Yum
Multiverse ID: 405110

Rulings

  • 2005-10-01
    If another effect (such as Loxodon Gatekeeper's ability) tells you to put lands onto the battlefield tapped, it enters the battlefield tapped whether you pay 2 life or not.
  • 2005-10-01
    If multiple permanents with "as enters the battlefield" effects are entering the battlefield at the same time, process those effects one at a time, then put the permanents onto the battlefield all at once. For example, if you're at 3 life and an effect puts two of these onto the battlefield, you can pay 2 life for only one of them, not both.
  • 2005-10-01
    Has basic land types, but isn't a basic land. Things that affect basic lands don't affect it. For example, you can't find it with Civic Wayfinder.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$12.11 €10.55 0.88
$68.61 €50.50 1.24
$12.00 €10.24 0.80
$17.47 €10.56 0.93
€18.27
$15.22
$19.55
$13.90 €11.87
USD Foil
Mar 5Mar 20Apr 4$0$100$200$300
EUR Foil
Mar 5Mar 20Apr 4€0€20€40€60