Card

Gempalm Strider

Creature — Elf


Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When you cycle Gempalm Strider, Elf creatures get +2/+2 until end of turn.


  Duel Decks Anthology, Elves vs. Goblins (EVG)
#6, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Tim Hildebrandt
Multiverse ID: 393958

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Historic Brawl
Not Legal Modern
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2008-10-01
    You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That's because the cycling ability itself has no targets.
  • 2008-10-01
    The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.
  • 2008-10-01
    When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
  • 2008-10-01
    Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.08 0.04
$0.25 €0.08 0.04
$0.25 €0.18 0.06
USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil