Card
Outmuscle

Sorcery


Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control, then it fights target creature you don't control. (Each deals damage equal to its power to the other.)
Adamant — If at least three green mana was spent to cast this spell, the creature you control gains indestructible until end of turn.


  Throne of Eldraine (ELD)
#170, Common

Illustrated by: Viktor Titov
Multiverse ID: 473132

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-10-04
    If either target is an illegal target as Outmuscle tries to resolve, neither creature will deal or be dealt damage.
  • 2019-10-04
    If you copy a spell that has an adamant ability, no mana was spent to cast the copy at all, so that ability won’t apply.
  • 2019-10-04
    Adamant effects check what mana was actually spent to cast a spell. If an effect allows you to spend mana “as though it were mana” of any color or type, that allows you to spend mana you couldn’t otherwise spend, but it doesn’t change what mana you spent to cast the spell.
  • 2019-10-04
    If an effect allows you to cast a spell without paying its mana cost, you can’t choose to cast it and pay unless another rule or effect allows you to cast that spell for a cost. Similarly, you can’t waive a cost reduction unless that effect says you may.
  • 2019-10-04
    If an instant or sorcery spell has an adamant ability, you perform the spell’s instructions in order. You don’t perform the adamant instruction before the spell resolves or before any other effects printed above it.
  • 2019-10-04
    Because state-based actions don’t destroy a creature with lethal damage marked on it until a player would receive priority, gaining indestructible from Outmuscle will save your creature if it’s dealt lethal damage in the fight.
  • 2019-10-04
    If the creature you control is an illegal target as Outmuscle tries to resolve, no creature gets a +1/+1 counter. If that creature is a legal target but the creature you don’t control isn’t, it still gets a +1/+1 counter and gains indestructible if appropriate.
  • 2019-10-04
    You can’t cast Outmuscle unless you choose both a creature you control and a creature you don’t control as targets.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.16 €0.07 0.01