Card
Gingerbrute

Artifact Creature — Food Golem


Haste
: Gingerbrute can't be blocked this turn except by creatures with haste.
, , Sacrifice Gingerbrute: You gain 3 life.

The unlabeled vial was not vanilla extract after all.


  Throne of Eldraine (ELD)
#219, Common

Illustrated by: Vincent Proce
Multiverse ID: 473181

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-10-04
    Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards.
  • 2019-10-04
    You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.
  • 2019-10-04
    Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type.
  • 2019-10-04
    If an effect refers to a Food, it means any Food artifact, not just a Food artifact token. For example, you can sacrifice Gingerbrute to activate the last ability of Tempting Witch.
  • 2019-10-04
    Activating Gingerbrute’s middle ability after it has become blocked by a creature without haste won’t cause it to become unblocked.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.11 0.01