Card
Incinerate

Instant


Incinerate deals 3 damage to target creature or player. A creature dealt damage this way can't be regenerated this turn.

"Yes, I think ‘toast' is an appropriate description." —Jaya Ballard, Task Mage


  Deckmasters (DKM)
#14p, Common

Illustrated by: Mark Poole

Rulings

  • 2007-07-15
    Regeneration abilities that would affect that creature can still be activated; they just won't do anything. The creature can't be regenerated for any reason, even if an effect other than Incinerate would deal lethal damage to it or otherwise destroy it.