Card

Street Spasm

Instant


Street Spasm deals X damage to target creature without flying you don't control.
Overload (You may cast this spell for its overload cost. If you do, change its text by replacing all instances of "target" with "each.")


  Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (DDJ)
#30, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Raymond Swanland
Multiverse ID: 338411

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2013-04-15
    If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload "without paying its mana cost," you can't choose to pay its overload cost instead.
  • 2013-04-15
    Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.
  • 2013-04-15
    Casting a spell with overload doesn't change that spell's mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.
  • 2013-04-15
    Overload doesn't change when you can cast the spell.
  • 2013-04-15
    Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell's color will still prevent that damage.
  • 2013-04-15
    Because a spell with overload doesn't target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.
  • 2013-04-15
    If you don't pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won't have any targets.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.24 0.05
$0.25 €0.17 0.04
$0.23 €0.15 0.02