Card

Ogre Savant

Creature — Ogre Wizard


When Ogre Savant enters the battlefield, if was spent to cast Ogre Savant, return target creature to its owner's hand.

He's an oxymoron.


  Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (DDJ)
#9, Common

Illustrated by: Paolo Parente
Multiverse ID: 338389

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2006-02-01
    If was spent to cast Ogre Savant and no other creatures are on the battlefield, the Ogre will have to return itself.
  • 2006-02-01
    The ability is not optional.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.07 0.05
$0.22 €0.05 0.04
$0.20 €0.06 0.03