Card

Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord

Legendary Creature — Zombie Elf


Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord gets +1/+1 for each creature card in your graveyard.
, Sacrifice another creature: Each opponent loses life equal to the sacrificed creature's power.
Sacrifice a Swamp and a Forest: Return Jarad from your graveyard to your hand.


  Duel Decks: Izzet vs. Golgari (DDJ)
#45, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Svetlin Velinov
Multiverse ID: 292771

Jarad, Golgari Lich Lord Commander decks
USD Foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2012-10-01
    Jarad's first ability applies only when Jarad is on the battlefield.
  • 2012-10-01
    The life loss is based on the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield.
  • 2012-10-01
    To activate Jarad's last ability, you must sacrifice two lands. It doesn't matter what other land types the two lands have, as long as one is a Swamp and one is a Forest. Even if one of the lands you sacrifice is both a Swamp and a Forest, you have to sacrifice another land that is a Swamp or a Forest.
  • 2012-10-01
    You can sacrifice any land with the land type Swamp or Forest, not just ones named Swamp or Forest. For example, you could sacrifice two Overgrown Tombs.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$4.12 €1.48
$3.79 €1.41
$4.49 €1.35
$4.26 €1.25
$4.58 €1.28 0.11