Card

Martyr of Frost

Creature — Human Wizard


, Reveal X blue cards from your hand, Sacrifice Martyr of Frost: Counter target spell unless its controller pays .

"Do not call the Balduvians barbaric. Their magic is as potent as it is primal." —Zur the Enchanter


  Duel Decks: Jace vs. Chandra (DD2)
#2, Common

Illustrated by: Wayne England
Multiverse ID: 189243

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2006-07-15
    If one of the cards that's revealed to pay the cost leaves its owner's hand before the ability resolves, it stops being revealed, but the value of X is not affected.
  • 2006-07-15
    A card that's already revealed for another cost or because of an effect can be revealed to pay this cost.
  • 2006-07-15
    Each card that's revealed to pay the cost remains revealed until the ability leaves the stack.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25
$0.25 €0.59 0.03
$0.24 €0.14 0.03