Card

Regicide

Instant


Reveal Regicide as you draft it. The player to your right chooses a color, you choose another color, then the player to your left chooses a third color.
Destroy target creature that's one or more of the colors chosen as you drafted cards named Regicide.

"You're done!"


  Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)
#45, Common

Illustrated by: Chris Rallis
Multiverse ID: 416802

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2016-08-23
    If you copy or gain control of a Regicide that's already on the stack but you didn't draft one, you won't be able to choose a new target and Regicide will be countered as it tries to resolve. The target creature won't be destroyed. On the other hand, if you did draft a Regicide, use the set of colors chosen as you drafted cards named Regicide when choosing a new target (if applicable) or determining if the resolving Regicide's target is legal.
  • 2016-08-23
    Regicide can't target colorless creatures.
  • 2016-08-23
    The target creature can be colors that weren't chosen as long as it's also one or more colors that were. For example, if the chosen colors were red, white, and green, Regicide could target a creature that's white and black.
  • 2016-08-23
    If you draft another Regicide, any additional colors chosen will count for each Regicide you've drafted.
  • 2016-08-23
    The three chosen colors must be different from one another.
  • 2016-08-23
    If a card would allow you to cast a Regicide but you didn't draft one, you won't be able to cast it because you won't be able to choose a legal target.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.19 €0.13