Card

Manaplasm

Creature — Ooze


Whenever you cast a spell, Manaplasm gets +X/+X until end of turn, where X is that spell's converted mana cost.

Urak froze when he heard it. That was his first mistake. He turned and cast a dramatic ward spell. That was his last.


  Conspiracy: Take the Crown (CN2)
#186, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Daarken
Multiverse ID: 416943

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2008-10-01
    Converted mana cost takes into account only the mana symbols printed in the upper right corner of the card. Manaplasm doesn't care about additional costs, alternative costs, cost-reduction effects, or what you actually paid to cast the spell.
  • 2008-10-01
    While a spell with in its cost is on the stack, its converted mana cost takes the chosen value of X into account. For example, if you cast Blaze (a spell with the mana cost ) and choose a value of 5 for that X, then your Manaplasm will get +6/+6 until end of turn.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.09
$0.37 €0.18 0.02