Card

Souvenir Snatcher

Creature — Bird


Mutate (If you cast this spell for its mutate cost, put it over or under target non-Human creature you own. They mutate into the creature on top plus all abilities from under it.)
Flying
Whenever this creature mutates, gain control of target noncreature artifact.


  Commander 2020 (C20)
#38, Rare

Illustrated by: Kev Walker
Multiverse ID: 484885

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Historic Brawl
Not Legal Modern
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2020-04-17
    The control-change effect of Souvenir Snatcher lasts indefinitely. It doesn’t wear off during the cleanup step, and it doesn’t expire if Souvenir Snatcher leaves the battlefield. In a multiplayer game, it does expire if you leave the game. If the artifact’s owner leaves the game, that artifact leaves with them.
  • 2020-04-17
    Once Souvenir Snatcher has snatched a noncreature artifact, you’ll continue to control that artifact if it becomes an artifact creature.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.83 €0.27 2.81
USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil