Card

Sphere of Safety

Enchantment


Creatures can't attack you or a planeswalker you control unless their controller pays for each of those creatures, where X is the number of enchantments you control.

The Rakdos believe that all are eager to join their revels, even when told otherwise.


  Commander 2016 (C16)
#77, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Slawomir Maniak
Multiverse ID: 420694

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2012-10-01
    If you control Sphere of Safety, your opponents can choose not to attack with a creature with an ability that says it attacks if able.
  • 2012-10-01
    In a Two-Headed Giant game, if one player controls Sphere of Safety, creatures can't attack that player's team or a planeswalker that player controls unless their controller pays for each of those creatures he or she controls. Creatures can attack planeswalkers controlled by that player's teammate without having to pay this cost.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$5.37 €3.31
$3.95 €2.16 0.02