Card

Orzhov Advokist

Creature — Human Advisor


At the beginning of your upkeep, each player may put two +1/+1 counters on a creature he or she controls. If a player does, creatures that player controls can't attack you or a planeswalker you control until your next turn.

The Orzhov care not for repentance, only repayment.


  Commander 2016 (C16)
#3, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Jason A. Engle
Multiverse ID: 420620

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2016-11-08
    While resolving Orzhov Advokist's ability, you choose a creature you control or choose not to put any counters on a creature, then each other player in turn order does the same. Each player will know the choices made by players who chose before them. Then simultaneously each player who chose a creature puts two +1/+1 counters on the creature he or she chose.
  • 2016-11-08
    Orzhov Advokist's ability doesn't target the creatures that receive +1/+1 counters. Their controllers choose them as the ability resolves. Players can't take actions between making their choices and the +1/+1 counters being placed.
  • 2016-11-08
    If a player chooses to accept Orzhov Advokist's gift, that player can't attack you or a planeswalker you control with any creatures during his or her next turn, even creatures that weren't on the battlefield as Orzhov Advokist's ability resolved.
  • 2016-11-08
    Orzhov Advokist's effect keeps creatures from attacking you even if Orzhov Advokist leaves the battlefield, if the creature that received counters is no longer on the battlefield, or if an effect has moved those counters off of the creature that received them and put them onto another creature.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.10 0.04
$0.25 0.03
$1.19 €0.10
$0.75 €0.25