Card

Mentor of the Meek

Creature — Human Soldier


Whenever another creature with power 2 or less enters the battlefield under your control, you may pay . If you do, draw a card.

"In these halls there is no pass or fail. Your true test comes with the first full moon."


  Commander 2016 (C16)
#69, Rare

Illustrated by: Jana Schirmer & Johannes Voss
Multiverse ID: 420686

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2011-09-22
    You only check the power of the other creature when it enters the battlefield. --If it's 2 or less, the ability will trigger. Once the ability triggers, raising that creature's power above 2 won't affect that ability. --Similarly, reducing the creature's power to 2 or less after it enters the battlefield won't cause the ability to trigger.
  • 2011-09-22
    Apply power bonuses from counters the creature enters the battlefield with and continuous effects like Mayor of Avabruck's when checking to see if Mentor of the Meek's ability will trigger.
  • 2011-09-22
    You choose whether or not to pay when the triggered ability resolves.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.09 €0.52 0.02
$1.39 €0.43
$1.43 €0.60
$1.25 0.02
$1.06 €0.50 0.01
$1.15
$2.76 €0.99