Card

Magus of the Will

Creature — Human Wizard


, , Exile Magus of the Will: Until end of turn, you may play cards from your graveyard. If a card would be put into your graveyard from anywhere this turn, exile that card instead.

"These eyes have shown me the flaws of flesh."


  Commander 2016 (C16)
#14, Rare

Illustrated by: Vincent Proce
Multiverse ID: 420631

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2016-11-08
    Cards that would be put into your graveyard are exiled even if you didn't play them this turn, such as a nontoken creature that would die.
  • 2016-11-08
    Creature tokens are put into your graveyard as normal (and cease to exist soon after). Abilities that trigger when a creature dies can trigger on token creatures being put into your graveyard but won't trigger on nontoken creatures being exiled instead of being put into your graveyard.
  • 2016-11-08
    You pay the costs for a card in your graveyard if you cast it. You may pay alternative costs such as emerge rather than the card's mana cost.
  • 2016-11-08
    You may play a land card from your graveyard only if you have an available land play.
  • 2016-11-08
    Magus of the Will doesn't change when you can play the cards in your graveyard. For example, if you have a creature card without flash in your graveyard, you can cast it only during your main phase while the stack is empty.
  • 2016-11-08
    If another effect tries to change where a spell is put as it resolves, such as that of a rebound or buyback ability, you may choose whether to exile the card to Magus of the Will's effect or to apply the other effect.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.99 €0.69
$0.50 0.02