Card

Lavalanche

Sorcery


Lavalanche deals X damage to target player and each creature he or she controls.

Alara's burning blood cannot be contained by mere earth and stone.


  Commander 2016 (C16)
#209, Rare

Illustrated by: Steve Argyle
Multiverse ID: 420826

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2009-05-01
    If the targeted player has become an illegal target by the time Lavalanche resolves, Lavalanche is countered. Nothing will be dealt damage.
  • 2009-05-01
    Because Lavalanche doesn't target any creatures, it will deal damage to creatures with shroud. Any damage it would deal to creatures with appropriate protection abilities will still be prevented, however.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.36 €0.15
$0.40 €0.14
$0.45 €0.25 0.01