Card

Conqueror's Flail

Artifact — Equipment


Equipped creature gets +1/+1 for each color among permanents you control.
As long as Conqueror's Flail is attached to a creature, your opponents can't cast spells during your turn.
Equip


  Commander 2016 (C16)
#53, Rare

Illustrated by: Franz Vohwinkel
Multiverse ID: 420670

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2016-11-08
    The first ability of Conqueror's Flail constantly updates as the number of colors among permanents you control changes. If the number of colors decreases and the damage that was marked on the equipped creature earlier in the turn is now lethal damage, that creature is destroyed. Similarly, if its toughness becomes 0, that creature is put into its owner's graveyard.
  • 2016-11-08
    The five colors are white, blue, black, red, and green. Conqueror's Flail can't give a creature more than +5/+5. (Gold, artifact, and colorless aren't colors.)
  • 2016-11-08
    If you move Conqueror's Flail from one creature to another, there's no time in between that it's not attached to a creature. Assuming it's your turn, your opponents won't be able to cast spells.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$33.97 €20.41