Card

Ephara, God of the Polis

Legendary Enchantment Creature — God


Indestructible
As long as your devotion to white and blue is less than seven, Ephara isn't a creature.
At the beginning of each upkeep, if you had another creature enter the battlefield under your control last turn, draw a card.


  Born of the Gods (BNG)
#145, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Eric Deschamps
Multiverse ID: 378517

Ephara, God of the Polis Commander decks
Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Historic BO1
Not Legal Historic Brawl
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Timeless BO1
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer
Not Legal Traditional Historic
Not Legal Traditional Timeless

Rulings

  • 2013-09-15
    If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it's still on the battlefield at that time.
  • 2013-09-15
    The type-changing ability that can make the God not be a creature functions only on the battlefield. It's always a creature card in other zones, regardless of your devotion to its color.
  • 2014-02-01
    The last ability will trigger regardless of what has happened to the creature that entered the battlefield on the previous turn. It doesn't matter whether it's still under your control or whether it's still on the battlefield.
  • 2014-02-01
    Ephara's last ability checks at the beginning of each upkeep whether another creature entered the battlefield under your control last turn. If one did, it will trigger; otherwise, it won't. The ability will trigger only once no matter how many creatures entered the battlefield under your control that turn, as long as at least one did.
  • 2013-09-15
    If a God enters the battlefield, your devotion to its color (including the mana symbols in the mana cost of the God itself) will determine if a creature entered the battlefield or not, for abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield.
  • 2014-02-01
    If a noncreature permanent you control (such as an Aura with bestow) becomes a creature, it will not cause Ephara's last ability to trigger the following turn. This is true even if that noncreature permanent became a creature the same turn it entered the battlefield.
  • 2013-09-15
    If a God stops being a creature, it loses the type creature and all creature subtypes. It continues to be a legendary enchantment.
  • 2013-09-15
    Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 2013-09-15
    The abilities of Gods function as long as they're on the battlefield, regardless of whether they're creatures.
  • 2013-09-15
    If a God is attacking or blocking and it stops being a creature, it will be removed from combat.
  • 2013-09-15
    If a God is dealt damage, then stops being a creature, then becomes a creature again later in the same turn, the damage will still be marked on it. This is also true for any effects that were affecting the God when it was originally a creature. (Note that in most cases, the damage marked on the God won't matter because it has indestructible.)
  • 2013-09-15
    Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2013-09-15
    Numeric mana symbols (, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$9.66 €9.08
$3.65 €3.81 0.02
USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil