Card

Lair of the Hydra

Land


If you control two or more other lands, "Hydra Nest" enters the battlefield tapped.
: Add .
: "Hydra Nest" becomes an X/X green Hydra creature until end of turn. It's still a land. X can't be 0.


  Adventures in the Forgotten Realms (AFR)
#356, Rare

Illustrated by: Wayne Reynolds
Multiverse ID: 530840

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Brawl
Not Legal Pauper
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy

Rulings

  • 2021-07-23
    If you turn Lair of the Hydra into a creature but haven't controlled it continuously since your most recent turn began, you won't be able to activate its mana ability or attack with it.
  • 2021-07-23
    If Lair of the Hydra enters the battlefield at the same time as one or more other lands, it doesn't take those lands into consideration when determining how many other lands you control.
USD Non-foil
USD Foil