Card

Spell Blast

Instant


Counter target spell with converted mana cost X. (For example, if that spell's mana cost is , X is 5.)


  Fourth Edition (4ED)
Common

Illustrated by: Brian Snõddy
Multiverse ID: 2186

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2013-07-01
    Alternative costs, additional costs, cost increases, and cost reductions don't affect a spell's converted mana cost.
  • 2013-07-01
    If the target spell has in its mana cost, include the value chosen for that X when determining the value of the in Spell Blast's mana cost. For example, if you wish to counter Volcanic Geyser (a spell with mana cost ) whose X is 7, you'll need to choose 9 for Spell Blast's X and pay .