Card

Kambal, Consul of Allocation

Legendary Creature — Human Advisor


Whenever an opponent casts a noncreature spell, that player loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.

He has "friends" in places both high and low, and all seem to owe him favors.


  Double Masters 2022 (2X2)
#237, Rare

Illustrated by: Vincent Proce

Kambal, Consul of Allocation Commander decks

Rulings

  • 2016-09-20
    Kambal's ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger.
  • 2016-09-20
    A noncreature spell is a spell that isn't a creature at all. An artifact creature spell isn't a noncreature spell. Lands are never spells.
USD Non-foil
Jan 23Feb 7Feb 22$0$1$2$3$4$5
USD Foil
Jan 23Feb 7Feb 22$0$1$2$3$4$5
EUR Non-foil
Jan 23Feb 7Feb 22€0€1€2€3
EUR Foil
Jan 23Feb 7Feb 22€0€1€2€3€4