Card
Circle of Flame

Enchantment


Whenever a creature without flying attacks you or a planeswalker you control, Circle of Flame deals 1 damage to that creature.

"Which do you think is a better deterrent: a moat of water or one of fire?" —Chandra Nalaar


  Wizards Play Network 2011 (pWP11)
#78, Special

Illustrated by: James Paick

USD Foil

Rulings

  • 2014-07-18
    Circle of Flame's ability triggers only if a creature without flying is declared as an attacker during the declare attackers step. If a creature with flying attacks you or a planeswalker you control and then loses flying, or if a creature without flying is put onto the battlefield attacking you or a planeswalker you control, the ability won't trigger.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.23 €0.10 0.03
$0.22 €0.11 0.05
$0.89