Card

Umezawa's Jitte

Legendary Artifact — Equipment


Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage, put two charge counters on Umezawa's Jitte.
Remove a charge counter from Umezawa's Jitte: Choose one —
• Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn.
• Target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn.
• You gain 2 life.
Equip


  Grand Prix (pGPX)
#4, Special

Illustrated by: Svetlin Velinov

USD Foil

Rulings

  • 2005-02-01
    Umezawa's Jitte's activated ability generates a modal choice. The choice is made when the ability is activated.
  • 2005-02-01
    If the "target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn" mode is chosen, the target creature must also be announced.
  • 2005-02-01
    The ability can be used any time Umezawa's Jitte's controller has priority — only the "target creature" choice has additional requirements. Choosing the "Equipped creature gets +2/+2 until end of turn" mode does nothing if the Jitte isn't equipped to a creature when the ability resolves.
  • 2005-02-01
    If the Jitte is moved after the "+2/+2" mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that is equipped when the ability resolves.
  • 2005-02-01
    If the Jitte leaves the battlefield after the "+2/+2" mode is announced but before it resolves, the bonus is given to the creature that was most recently equipped once the ability resolves.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$14.35 9.34
$17.66 €7.21 0.66
$24.93