Card
Trueheart Duelist

Creature — Human Warrior


Trueheart Duelist can block an additional creature each combat.
Embalm (, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a white Zombie Human Warrior with no mana cost. Embalm only as a sorcery.)


  Amonkhet Promos (pAKH)
#35, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Izzy

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2017-06-27
    Once you've activated an embalm ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can't try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnatnion.
  • 2017-04-18
    The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is white instead of its other colors. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
  • 2017-04-18
    The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else. It doesn't copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
  • 2017-04-18
    For each card with embalm, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Amonkhet booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with embalm; you can use the same items to represent an embalmed token as you would any other token.
  • 2017-06-27
    If a spell or ability puts a creature card with embalm into your graveyard during your main phase, you'll have priority immediately after that spell or ability resolves. You can activate the creature card's embalm ability before any player can exile it with an effect, such as that of Crook of Condemnation, if it's legal for you to do so.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.24 €0.03 0.05
€0.09
$0.32