Card

God-Eternal Rhonas

Legendary Creature — Zombie God


Deathtouch
When God-Eternal Rhonas enters the battlefield, double the power of each other creature you control until end of turn. Those creatures gain vigilance until end of turn.
When God-Eternal Rhonas dies or is put into exile from the battlefield, you may put it into its owner's library third from the top.


  War of the Spark (WAR)
#163, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Lius Lasahido
Multiverse ID: 461090

God-Eternal Rhonas Commander decks
USD Non-foil
USD Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-05-03
    If one of these Gods leaves the graveyard or exile while its last ability is on the stack, it will remain in its new zone, even if that zone is a graveyard or exile.
  • 2019-05-03
    If an effect instructs you to “double” a creature’s power, that creature gets +X/+0, where X is its power as that effect begins to apply.
  • 2019-05-03
    Rhonas’s first triggered ability affects only creatures you control at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t have their power doubled or gain vigilance.
  • 2019-05-03
    If the God’s owner has two or fewer cards in their library, the God is put on the bottom of their library as its last ability resolves.
  • 2019-05-03
    If you control another player’s God when it dies, you decide whether to put that card into its owner’s library.
  • 2019-05-03
    If an effect exiles the God and immediately returns it to the battlefield, its last ability triggers but will have no effect. However, if an effect exiles it and would return it to the battlefield at a later time, the God’s ability may return that card its owner’s library first. If it does, the effect that exiled it won’t return it later.
  • 2019-05-03
    In a multiplayer game, if you put another player’s God onto the battlefield under your control, it will be exiled as you leave the game. If you were still the controller of that God, you would control its triggered ability but you have left the game; that ability won’t resolve and the card remains in exile. Similarly, if you lose the game at the same time that another player’s God that you put onto the battlefield is destroyed, it remains in its owner’s graveyard.
  • 2019-05-03
    If one of these Gods would die and it’s your commander in the Commander variant, you may put it into the command zone instead. If you save your commander this way, it doesn’t die and you won’t put it into your library. The same is true if it would be exiled.