Card
Ankh of Mishra

Artifact


Whenever a land enters the battlefield, Ankh of Mishra deals 2 damage to that land's controller.

Tawnos finally cracked the puzzle: the strange structures did not house Mishra's malevolent creations but were themselves among his creations.


  Vintage Masters (VMA)
#263, Rare

Illustrated by: Ian Miller
Multiverse ID: 382844

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    This triggers on any land entering the battlefield. This includes playing a land or putting a land onto the battlefield using a spell or ability.
  • 2004-10-04
    It determines the land's controller at the time the ability resolves. If the land leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves, the land's last controller before it left is used.