Card

Dark Depths

Legendary Snow Land


Dark Depths enters the battlefield with ten ice counters on it.
: Remove an ice counter from Dark Depths.
When Dark Depths has no ice counters on it, sacrifice it. If you do, create a legendary 20/20 black Avatar creature token with flying and indestructible named Marit Lage.


  From the Vault: Lore (V16)
#4, Mythic Rare

Illustrated by: Stephan Martiniere
Multiverse ID: 416746

USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2006-07-15
    Dark Depths's last ability is a state trigger. It will not trigger again while the ability is on the stack, but if the ability is countered and Dark Depths is still on the battlefield with no ice counters on it, it will trigger again immediately.
  • 2006-07-15
    Dark Depths is a land with no mana ability.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$69.51 48.37
$23.95 €14.41 6.66
$22.29 21.80
$29.84 €18.47 5.94
$14.67 €11.95 4.54