Card
Sea God's Revenge

Sorcery


Return up to three target creatures your opponents control to their owners' hands. Scry 1. (Look at the top card of your library. You may put that card on the bottom of your library.)

"What has neither mouth nor throat, yet swallows captain, crew, and boat?" —Sphinx's riddle


  Theros (THS)
#61, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Eric Velhagen
Multiverse ID: 373517

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2013-09-15
    You can cast Sea God's Revenge with no targets. If you do, you'll scry 1 when it resolves. If you choose at least one target, and all chosen targets are illegal when Sea God's Revenge tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.
  • 2013-09-15
    In multiplayer games, the three target creatures can be controlled by different opponents.
  • 2013-09-15
    When you scry, you may put all the cards you look at back on top of your library, you may put all of those cards on the bottom of your library, or you may put some of those cards on top and the rest of them on the bottom.
  • 2013-09-15
    You choose how to order cards returned to your library after scrying no matter where you put them.
  • 2013-09-15
    You perform the actions stated on a card in sequence. For some spells and abilities, that means you'll scry last. For others, that means you'll scry and then perform other actions.
  • 2013-09-15
    Scry appears on some spells and abilities with one or more targets. If all of the spell or ability's targets are illegal when it tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't scry.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.05 0.03