Card

Shadowspear

Legendary Artifact — Equipment


Equipped creature gets +1/+1 and has trample and lifelink.
: Permanents your opponents control lose hexproof and indestructible until end of turn.
Equip

A weapon of darkness for a warrior of light.


  Theros Beyond Death (THB)
#345, Rare

Illustrated by: Yeong-Hao Han

USD Non-foil
USD Foil

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24
    Because damage remains marked on a creature until the damage is removed as the turn ends, damage previously dealt to a creature with indestructible may cause it to be destroyed if Shadowspear’s second ability resolves during that turn.
  • 2020-01-24
    You can activate Shadowspear’s second ability whether or not it’s equipped to a creature.
  • 2020-01-24
    If a permanent enters the battlefield under an opponent’s control with hexproof or indestructible after Shadowspear’s second ability resolves, it won’t lose that ability unless you activate Shadowspear’s second ability again. The same is true if an opponent’s permanent gains indestructible or hexproof after Shadowspear’s second ability resolves.