Card
Nessian Hornbeetle

Creature — Insect


At the beginning of combat on your turn, if you control another creature with power 4 or greater, put a +1/+1 counter on Nessian Hornbeetle.

"The first rule of politics can be learned from a lowly hornbettle: it is wise to cultivate powerful friends." —Pythamon, sage of Meletis


  Theros Beyond Death (THB)
#182, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Jason Felix
Multiverse ID: 476433

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2020-01-24
    If you don’t control a creature with power 4 or greater as your combat phase begins, Nessian Hornbeetle’s ability doesn’t trigger. If you don’t control one as the ability resolves, it has no effect. It doesn’t have to be the same creature at both times, however.
  • 2020-01-24
    Nessian Hornbeetle’s ability only gives it one +1/+1 counter, no matter how many creatures with power 4 or greater you control beyond the first.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.22 €0.10 0.01