Card
Root Out

Sorcery


Destroy target artifact or enchantment.
Investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with ", Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")


  Shadows over Innistrad (SOI)
#224, Common

Illustrated by: Daniel Ljunggren
Multiverse ID: 409986

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2016-04-08
    If you sacrifice a Clue for another card's cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo's Journal, you can't also pay and sacrifice it to draw a card.
  • 2016-04-08
    You can't cast a spell without choosing legal targets. If all of those targets become illegal, the spell is countered and you won't investigate.
  • 2016-04-08
    The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.
  • 2016-04-08
    The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn't a creature type.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.18 €0.02 0.03
$0.20