Card

Rhystic Study

Enchantment


Whenever an opponent casts a spell, you may draw a card unless that player pays .

"I believe I've discovered something truly incredible: a way to harness magic through science!" —Jayce Talis


  Secret Lair Drop (SLD)
#478, Rare

Illustrated by: Riot Games

Not Legal Alchemy BO1
Not Legal Standard BO1
Not Legal Explorer BO1
Not Legal Modern
Not Legal Pioneer
Not Legal Traditional Standard
Not Legal Traditional Alchemy
Not Legal Traditional Explorer

Rulings

  • 2004-10-04
    You don’t have to decide whether or not you are drawing until after the player decides whether or not to pay.
  • 2004-10-04
    The player gets the option to pay when this triggered ability resolves. This will be after the spell is announced, but before it resolves.
USD Non-foil
USD Foil