Card

Hallowed Fountain

Land — Plains Island


(: Add or to your mana pool.)
As Hallowed Fountain enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, Hallowed Fountain enters the battlefield tapped.

A place to relax, if you have the proper permit.


  Return to Ravnica (RTR)
#241, Rare

Illustrated by: Jung Park
Multiverse ID: 253684

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2005-10-01
    If multiple permanents with "as enters the battlefield" effects are entering the battlefield at the same time, process those effects one at a time, then put the permanents onto the battlefield all at once. For example, if you're at 3 life and an effect puts two of these onto the battlefield, you can pay 2 life for only one of them, not both.
  • 2005-10-01
    If another effect (such as Loxodon Gatekeeper's ability) tells you to put lands onto the battlefield tapped, it enters the battlefield tapped whether you pay 2 life or not.
  • 2005-10-01
    Has basic land types, but isn't a basic land. Things that affect basic lands don't affect it. For example, you can't find it with Civic Wayfinder.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$8.70 €7.25 1.54
$110.00 5.41
$8.99 €6.89 1.02
$24.05 €10.79 1.70