Card
Detention Sphere

Enchantment


When Detention Sphere enters the battlefield, you may exile target nonland permanent not named Detention Sphere and all other permanents with the same name as that permanent.
When Detention Sphere leaves the battlefield, return the exiled cards to the battlefield under their owner's control.


  Return to Ravnica (RTR)
#155, Rare

Illustrated by: Kev Walker
Multiverse ID: 270356

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2012-10-01
    If Detention Sphere leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability has resolved, its leaves-the-battlefield ability will trigger and do nothing. Then the enters-the-battlefield ability will resolve and exile the targeted nonland permanent and other permanents with that name indefinitely.
  • 2012-10-01
    If the target nonland permanent is an illegal target when the enters-the-battlefield ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No permanents will be exiled, including those with the same name as the target.
  • 2012-10-01
    The enters-the-battlefield ability has only one target. The other permanents with that name aren't targeted. For example, a permanent with protection from white will be exiled if it has the same name as the target nonland permanent.
  • 2012-10-01
    Although the target of the enters-the-battlefield ability must not be a land, lands with the same name as that permanent will be exiled.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$2.82
$2.20 €1.69 0.36