Card
Clockwork Beast

Artifact Creature — Beast


Clockwork Beast enters the battlefield with seven +1/+0 counters on it.
At end of combat, if Clockwork Beast attacked or blocked this combat, remove a +1/+0 counter from it.
, : Put up to X +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Beast. This ability can't cause the total number of +1/+0 counters on Clockwork Beast to be greater than seven. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.


  Rivals Quick Start Set (RQS)
Special

Illustrated by: Drew Tucker

USD Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2007-09-16
    Clockwork Beast's last ability resolves, you can choose to put fewer than X +1/+0 counters on it.
  • 2007-09-16
    If Clockwork Beast has seven or fewer +1/+0 counters on it when its last ability resolves, it can wind up a maximum of seven such counters on it. If it has seven or more +1/+0 counters on it, the ability will have no effect.
  • 2007-09-16
    This is a change from the most recent wording. Now, if some other spell or ability causes +1/+0 counters to be put on Clockwork Beast, it can wind up with more than seven such counters on it.
  • 2004-10-04
    Can attack or block even if it has no counters.
  • 2004-10-04
    Loses a counter even if it is affected by a Fog-like effect which prevents it from dealing damage.