Card
Sphinx-Bone Wand

Artifact


Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, you may put a charge counter on Sphinx-Bone Wand. If you do, Sphinx-Bone Wand deals damage equal to the number of charge counters on it to target creature or player.

Its host's final curse lies captured within.


  Rise of the Eldrazi (ROE)
#225, Rare

Illustrated by: Franz Vohwinkel
Multiverse ID: 193596

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2010-06-15
    If you cast an instant or sorcery spell, Sphinx-Bone Wand's ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of it. The ability will resolve before the spell does.
  • 2010-06-15
    If the targeted creature or player is an illegal target by the time the ability resolves, the ability is countered. You won't put a charge counter on Sphinx-Bone Wand and it won't deal damage.
  • 2010-06-15
    If Sphinx-Bone Wand leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, you won't be able to put a charge counter on it. As a result, it won't deal damage.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.49 €0.36 0.22
$0.50 €0.34 0.02