Card
Undercity's Embrace

Instant


Target opponent sacrifices a creature. If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, you gain 4 life.

The undercity is always hungry.


  Ravnica Allegiance (RNA)
#89, Common

Illustrated by: Tyler Walpole
Multiverse ID: 457233

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-01-25
    You gain only 4 life, even if you control more than one creature with power 4 or greater.
  • 2019-01-25
    Whether you control a creature with power 4 or greater is checked only after your opponent has sacrificed a creature. If a creature you own with power 4 or greater was exiled until the sacrificed creature left the battlefield, that creature will return to the battlefield before the check, so it will count. However, any abilities that trigger on the sacrificed creature’s death won’t have resolved yet when you check what creatures you control.
  • 2019-01-25
    You can still gain 4 life even if the target opponent can’t sacrifice a creature.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.03 0.01
$2.63