Card
Tithe Taker

Creature — Human Soldier


During your turn, spells your opponents cast cost more to cast and abilities your opponents activate cost more to activate unless they're mana abilities.
Afterlife 1 (When this creature dies, create a 1/1 white and black Spirit creature token with flying.)


  Ravnica Allegiance (RNA)
#27, Rare

Illustrated by: Aaron Miller
Multiverse ID: 457171

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-01-25
    Because blockers are chosen all at once, you can’t block with a creature with afterlife, wait for it to die, then block with the resulting Spirit tokens.
  • 2019-01-25
    An opponent’s activated ability that costs no mana to activate will cost plus its non-mana costs during your turn.
  • 2019-01-25
    To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases (such as that of Tithe Taker’s effect), then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 2019-01-25
    Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. An activated mana ability is one that produces mana as it resolves, not one that costs mana to activate. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected by Tithe Taker.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$1.15 €1.03 0.17