Card
Rumbling Ruin

Creature — Elemental


When Rumbling Ruin enters the battlefield, count the number of +1/+1 counters on creatures you control. Creatures your opponents control with power less than or equal to that number can't block this turn.

The Rubblebelt grows restless.


  Ravnica Allegiance (RNA)
#112, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Jakub Kasper
Multiverse ID: 457256

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-01-25
    The number of +1/+1 counters among creatures you control is counted only as Rumbling Ruin’s ability resolves. The set of creatures that can’t block is constantly updated as their power changes, but the number against which their power is compared doesn’t change later in the turn, even if the number of +1/+1 counters among your creatures changes.
  • 2019-01-25
    Once a creature with high enough power has blocked, changing the power of the blocking creature won’t remove the blocking creature from combat or cause the creature it blocked to become unblocked.
  • 2019-01-25
    If there are no +1/+1 counters on creatures you control as Rumbling Ruin’s ability resolves, creatures with power 0 or less can’t block this turn.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.21 €0.03 0.01