Card
Immolation Shaman

Creature — Viashino Shaman


Whenever an opponent activates an ability of an artifact, creature, or land that isn't a mana ability, Immolation Shaman deals 1 damage to that player.
: Immolation Shaman gets +3/+3 and gains menace until end of turn.

"Hello, kindling."


  Ravnica Allegiance (RNA)
#106, Rare

Illustrated by: Svetlin Velinov
Multiverse ID: 457250

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-01-25
    Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text (such as equip does). An activated mana ability is one that produces mana as it resolves, not one that costs mana to activate.
  • 2019-01-25
    Immolation Shaman’s first ability doesn’t trigger when an opponent activates an ability of a card in hand (such as cycling) or a card in a graveyard (such as that of Bone Dragon), even if that causes a card to be put onto the battlefield.
  • 2019-01-25
    Immolation Shaman’s first ability resolves before the ability that caused it to trigger.
  • 2019-01-25
    Activating Immolation Shaman’s second ability after one creature has blocked it won’t cause Immolation Shaman to become unblocked.
  • 2019-01-25
    Multiple instances of menace on the same creature are redundant.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.36 €0.12 0.01