Card
Guardian Project

Enchantment


Whenever a nontoken creature enters the battlefield under your control, if that creature does not have the same name as another creature you control or a creature card in your graveyard, draw a card.

Simic's strength comes from its diversity.


  Ravnica Allegiance (RNA)
#130, Rare

Illustrated by: Chris Rallis
Multiverse ID: 457274

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-01-25
    Whether the entering creature shares a name with a creature you control or a creature card in your graveyard is checked both as that creature enters and as Guardian Project’s ability resolves. If the entering creature isn’t the first of its name as it enters, the ability doesn’t trigger at all; if its name is shared as the ability resolves, you don’t draw a card.
  • 2019-01-25
    If the entering creature is put into your graveyard while Guardian Project’s ability is on the stack, that same card will be a creature card in your graveyard that shares a name with the creature that was on the battlefield, so you won’t draw a card.
  • 2019-01-25
    If the entering creature leaves the battlefield and returns while Guardian Project’s ability is on the stack, that same card will be a new creature you control that shares a name with the creature that was on the battlefield, so you won’t draw a card. However, Guardian Project’s ability may trigger for the new creature and you may draw a card as that ability resolves.
  • 2019-01-25
    A face-down creature has no name, so it can’t share a name with anything. This includes other creatures with no name.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$3.99 €2.13 0.21