Card
Essence Capture

Instant


Counter target creature spell. Put a +1/+1 counter on up to one target creature you control.

"It's not enough to defeat our foes. W must learn from them, too." —Vannifar


  Ravnica Allegiance (RNA)
#37, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Mathias Kollros
Multiverse ID: 457181

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-01-25
    A creature spell that can’t be countered is a legal target for Essence Capture. The spell won’t be countered when Essence Capture resolves, but you’ll still put a +1/+1 counter on the target creature.
  • 2019-01-25
    You can’t cast Essence Capture without a target creature spell. If either target is illegal when Essence Capture tries to resolve, the other is still affected as appropriate.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.31 €0.18 0.01