Card
Dead Revels

Sorcery


Spectacle (You may cast this spell for its spectacle cost rather than its mana cost if an opponent lost life this turn.)
Return up to two target creature cards from your graveyard to your hand.

You're only as dead as you feel.


  Ravnica Allegiance (RNA)
#71, Common

Illustrated by: David Palumbo
Multiverse ID: 457215

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2019-01-25
    A card’s spectacle cost is the same no matter how much life your opponents lost or how many opponents lost life.
  • 2019-01-25
    To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying (such as a spectacle cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
  • 2019-01-25
    Spectacle doesn’t change when you can cast the card. For example, you can’t cast a sorcery with spectacle during an opponent’s turn unless another effect allows you to do so, even if that player has lost life this turn.
  • 2019-01-25
    Damage dealt to a player causes that player to lose that much life.
  • 2019-01-25
    In a multiplayer game, if an opponent loses life and later that turn leaves the game, you can cast a spell for its spectacle cost. (If a player leaves the game during their turn, that turn continues without an active player.)
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.05 0.01