Card

Golgari Brownscale

Creature — Lizard


When Golgari Brownscale is put into your hand from your graveyard, you gain 2 life.
Dredge 2 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly two cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)


  Ravnica: City of Guilds (RAV)
#166, Common

Illustrated by: Carl Critchlow
Multiverse ID: 89019

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2005-10-01
    The first ability triggers when Golgari Brownscale returns to your hand from your graveyard for any reason, not just when you use its dredge ability.
  • 2013-06-07
    Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.
  • 2013-06-07
    Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)
  • 2013-06-07
    You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.20 €0.06 0.04
$0.25 €0.18 0.02