Card

Hellkite Hatchling

Creature — Dragon


Devour 1 (As this enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice any number of creatures. This creature enters the battlefield with that many +1/+1 counters on it.)
Hellkite Hatchling has flying and trample if it devoured a creature.

A killing machine from birth.


  Planechase 2012 Edition (PC2)
#95, Uncommon

Illustrated by: Daarken
Multiverse ID: 271141

USD Non-foil
EUR Non-foil

Rulings

  • 2009-02-01
    If another creature becomes a copy of Hellkite Hatchling (due to Mirrorweave, for example), the second ability checks to see whether that creature — not the original Hellkite Hatchling — devoured a creature as it entered the battlefield.
  • 2009-02-01
    Hellkite Hatchling has flying and trample if at least one creature was sacrificed as a result of the Hatchling's devour ability as it entered the battlefield. It retains those abilities even if its +1/+1 counters are somehow removed.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.25 €0.10
$0.26 €0.22 0.15
$0.25 €0.10 0.03