Card
Mage-Ring Bully

Creature — Human Warrior


Prowess (Whenever you cast a noncreature spell, this creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
Mage-Ring Bully attacks each turn if able.

"Don't be rude, Beleren. We just want to enjoy the view with you."


  Magic Origins (ORI)
#154, Common

Illustrated by: Karl Kopinski
Multiverse ID: 398426

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2015-06-22
    Prowess goes on the stack on top of the spell that caused it to trigger. It will resolve before that spell.
  • 2015-06-22
    Once it triggers, prowess isn't connected to the spell that caused it to trigger. If that spell is countered, prowess will still resolve.
  • 2015-06-22
    Any spell you cast that doesn't have the type creature will cause prowess to trigger. If a spell has multiple types, and one of those types is creature (such as an artifact creature), casting it won't cause prowess to trigger. Playing a land also won't cause prowess to trigger.
  • 2015-06-22
    If, during its controller's declare attackers step, Mage-Ring Bully is tapped or is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, then Mage-Ring Bully doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having it attack, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost. If he or she doesn't, Mage-Ring Bully doesn't have to attack.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.15 €0.01 0.03