Card
Hallowed Moonlight

Instant


Until end of turn, if a creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn't cast, exile it instead.
Draw a card.

Creatures of darkness instinctively hide from the light.


  Magic Origins (ORI)
#16, Rare

Illustrated by: Mike Bierek
Multiverse ID: 398505

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2015-06-22
    Hallowed Moonlight won't affect any creature that was cast, no matter which zone it was cast from and whether or not its mana cost was paid.
  • 2015-06-22
    After Hallowed Moonlight resolves, if a creature token would be put onto the battlefield, it's put into exile instead and then ceases to exist. Creature tokens are never cast, even if the spell that created them was.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$0.49 €0.21 0.02