Card

Blood Moon

Enchantment


Nonbasic lands are Mountains.

Heavy light flooded across the landscape, cloaking everything in deep crimson.


  Modern Masters 2017 Edition (MM3)
#90, Rare

Illustrated by: Franz Vohwinkel
Multiverse ID: 425915

USD Non-foil
USD Foil
EUR Non-foil
EUR Foil

Rulings

  • 2017-03-14
    If a nonbasic land has an ability that triggers "when" it enters the battlefield, it will lose that ability before it triggers.
  • 2017-03-14
    If a nonbasic land has an ability that causes it to enter the battlefield tapped, that ability will still function. For example, if Blood Crypt is entering the battlefield, its controller may pay 2 life to have it enter untapped. Regardless of this choice, it will be only a Mountain and not a Swamp. The same is also true of any other abilities that modify how a land enters the battlefield or apply "as" a land enters the battlefield, such as the first ability of Cavern of Souls.
  • 2017-03-14
    Blood Moon's effect doesn't affect names or supertypes. It won't turn any land into a basic land or remove the legendary supertype from a legendary land, and the lands won't be named "Mountain."
  • 2017-03-14
    Nonbasic lands will lose any other land types and abilities they had. They will gain the land type Mountain and gain the ability ": Add to your mana pool."
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
$14.99 €12.00 7.06
$102.38 7.94
$14.91 €11.30 6.80
$14.94 €11.52 6.74
$15.26 €10.57 6.72
$14.99 €10.48 6.60
$15.23 €11.39
$53.99 €50.92