Card
Lightning Blow

Instant


Target creature gains first strike until end of turn.
Draw a card at the beginning of the next turn's upkeep.

"If you do it right, they'll never know what hit them." —General Jarkeld, the Arctic Fox


  Masters Edition III (ME3)
#18, Common

Illustrated by: Harold McNeill
Multiverse ID: 201121

Rulings

  • 2009-10-01
    You may target any creature, not just one that doesn't have first strike. If the targeted creature already has first strike as Lightning Blow resolves, Lightning Blow won't affect it (since multiple instances of first strike are redundant), but you'll still draw a card at the beginning of the next turn's upkeep.
  • 2009-10-01
    If the targeted creature doesn't have first strike, granting it first strike after combat damage has been dealt in the first combat damage step won't prevent it from dealing combat damage. It will still assign and deal its combat damage in the second combat damage step.
PRINTS USD EUR Tix
0.04
$0.57 €0.45